Dystopian, Paranormal, post-apocalyptic, Reviews, Romance, Suspense, Young-Adult

/ ARC Book Review / Mery Brown Part 2 / Tiki Kos /

40221568

🌹ARC BOOK REVIEW🌹

Release Date-20th June 2018
Genre-YA Paranormal
Kindle Edition-139 Pages

Humanity is on the brink of extinction. 

One month after the events in Goodsprings, Mercy Brown is welcomed into the wasteland that is now the United States. The vampire virus has run rampant across the world. What is left of humanity is scattered. 

Separated from Sebastien and Amanda, Mercy must navigate this new world by herself, embarking on a journey to find her friends, stop the vampires, and save the world. 

As she fights for survival, Mercy discovers who she can trust. Will she ever be safe again? 

For fans of The Walking Dead and Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Tiki Kos presents the second part of the YA horror/dystopia saga, Mercy Brown.

 

Mercy Brown: (Part Two)

Mercy Brown: by Tiki Kos
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

thumbnail_MB2 3 (1)
⭐️⭐️⭐️STARS
ARC BOOK REVIEW
Release Date-20/6/18

This was a somewhat satisfying conclusion to this interesting YA duo; although the ending here was not really to my taste at all.
I in truth found it a trifle depressing and pointless in nature but hey ho that’s just me and I’m not a big advocate for these type of finales; never have been.
Mercy Brown Part Two; brings us back to the stage it set for us in part one and almost immediately we are thrown headlong back into the action.
Unlike its predecessor, this is pumped from the outset with a steady storyline of action, chaos and curveballs.
Out of the Two instalments, this one was my favourite and as well as getting to delve deeper into the psyche that is Mercy we are also introduced to additional characters each bringing something unique to the table.
What let this down slightly for me was that I didn’t really feel we got to know Sebastion any more this time around.
He felt to me like a cardboard caricature of a self-tortured misunderstood vampire that I’d seen many times before; it felt a trifle old if I’m honest here.
I wanted to dig deeper into what makes Sebastion the vampire he is instead we barely scratched the surface with him and what we did learn didn’t for me show him in the best of light.
I guess what I’m trying to say here is that you have this kick-ass girl whos such a big personality and force to be reckoned with and then we have Sebastion seemingly in her shadow and hanging on to her coattails for dear life; he never once takes up for her and comes across as a bit wishy-washy.
And he’s always leaving her behind which didn’t sit well with me at all.
I didn’t get the sense these two were soul mates or anything near and that was a bit off a sticker for me really.
What we did get here is an almost chocka filled race to the finish; with many glorious turns and unexpected pathways and despite some reservations, I still enjoyed this so very much.
Now if that ending could be rewritten, well I would definitely rate this so much higher.
Thank You to the Author for providing me with an ARC copy of “Mercy Brown: (Part Two) ” of which I have reviewed voluntary.
All opinions expressed are entirely my own.

STALK ME

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.