/ Cover Reveal / Mercy Brown (Part 2) /Tiki Kos /

Humanity is on the brink of extinction.
 
One month after the events in Goodsprings, Mercy Brown is welcomed into the wasteland that is now the United States. The vampire virus has run rampant across the world. What is left of humanity is scattered.
 
Separated from Sebastien and Amanda, Mercy must navigate this new world by herself, embarking on a journey to find her friends, stop the vampires, and save the world.
 
As she fights for survival, Mercy discovers who she can trust. Will she ever be safe again?
 
For fans of The Walking Dead and Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Tiki Kos presents the second part of the YA horror/dystopia saga, Mercy Brown.

/ Arc Book Review / Unscripted / Jax Hart / Release Blitz /

When she told me Sons of Anarchy was her favorite show, I knew I was in trouble.

When she said I’m what Jax would look like if he didn’t die, I knew I was screwed.

I was her fantasy man… all grown up.

But I’m no pretty boy acting in a show.

This is real life sweetheart. 

It’s ugly. 
It’s raw.
Unscripted.

Meat a.ka. Roger spent his life protecting the secrets of his motorcycle club while being a bodyguard to the princess who grew up in its shadow. But when she finds her king and her happy ending: Roger rides alone.

Devon walks into his bar looking for a job. But, one look at the tatted, silver fox and she knows she’s found her man. 

But Meat wants nothing to do with a girl half his age.

He calls her jailbait.

She calls him her dream man.

Sometimes the best things are unplanned. They are UnScripted.

Authors Note: This is a standalone spinoff novel from Duke but the author does recommend reading in order.

/ Cover Reveal / The Age Betwwen Us / Young Enough / Charmaine Pauls /

I thought I’d lost everything when my husband left me. My life was in tatters when Brian broke into my property and forced his way into my future. Being half my age, our love is forbidden, but I’m single and he’s all the taboo I crave. For once in my life, why not? But what if I start wanting more than a fleeting love affair? I had no idea how much more I stand to lose.

(Young Enough is Book 2 of The Age Between Us duology. Book 1, Old Enough, must be read to follow the story.)

/ ARC Book Review / Breath of Deceit (Dublin Devils #1) / Selena Laurence /

The Departed gets a modern upgrade with the injection of cybercrime and four sexy Irish mob brothers fighting to stay alive amidst drug deals and FBI probes.

Cian MacFarlane is the oldest son of Chicago’s reigning crime family. Now the defacto boss of the organization after his father’s retirement, Cian is feared by his enemies and revered by his brothers. But what if Cian isn’t all he seems to be? What if his end game isn’t to maintain his father’s empire but to topple it? As the MacFarlanes broker a deal with the owner of the world’s largest dark web site, Cian brokers a deal with the FBI. But when he meets Lila Rodriguez, a genius hacker working with the dark web, his feelings for her only make life more complex.

Determined to save his brothers, even if it means sacrificing himself, Cian lives moment to moment in a deadly underworld of cybercrime, drug deals, federal agents, and a vengeful parent who won’t hesitate to remind his oldest son what it means to be a MacFarlane. Through it all, Cian fights for his brothers to make it out of Chicagoland crime. But will the pieces fall into place before his breath of deceit is discovered?

/ ARC Book Review / Defending Her Dignity (Renegade Love Bodyguard Novel Book 3) / Jade Webb /

Men have never taken me seriously. At 5’5” on a good day, they can’t help but look straight through me, or worse: right at my rack. So I prove them wrong. Usually with a swift kick to their golden jewels that sends them straight to the floor. That’s what they get for messing with a captain from the Israeli Defense Forces.

When my cousin offers me a gig for a bodyguard position with one of the richest families in the country, I jump at the opportunity. But when I meet the client, Lawrence Monroe… it doesn’t go so well.

So I tell him to go screw himself and as I stumble out of the room, I find Isabel, his adorable daughter getting her butt kicked in Wii boxing. I offer to teach her a few tricks and then suddenly Lawrence has a change of heart. That same day I move into his McMansion, into a bedroom the size of my entire apartment. Except there’s one problem: while I think I’m being hired as a bodyguard, he thinks he’s hiring a nanny. Yeah, annoying. But for the sake of his blue-eyed baby girl (and a sizable paycheck), I play along.

And while at first, I just pegged Lawrence as an over-protective father, I am beginning to get the feeling that Isabel and I are being watched. All my instincts tell me to follow my gut, but how can I trust myself when every time I am within a 10 foot radius of Lawrence, my body betrays me and I feel inexplicably attracted to this devoted single dad. There is something between us, lingering just beneath the surface. But he is American royalty and I am only here until this threat is neutralized.

After all, I can’t let myself fall for him. I need to focus on protecting his daughter and deciding what kind of life I want for myself. No, falling for a man like Lawrence Monroe would cost me too much. I have to defend my dignity.

/ Release Tour / Firsts / C. L. Matthews /

She’s forbidden.
Too young, too pure, and not mine.
I’ll break all the rules to be with her.
She’s mine, even if she doesn’t know it yet.

He’s taboo.
Too old, too experienced, and my stepfather.
I’ll cross every line to be with him.
He’s not mine, he’ll never be mine.

It’s not about the danger of what’s forbidden,
it’s about the pleasure we get from it.

All consequences be damned.
 

/ ARC Book Review / Breathe (Rosewood Bay, #2) / Carly Phillips / Blog Tour /

Fall in love with the Wards…

From troubled teen to successful general contractor, Jake Nichols turned his life around from his time in foster care. Divorced and single, he juggles his time between his daughter and his work. Next on his agenda, a new project that is his chance to prove his worth at the job he loves. Except he never anticipates that the only girl he’s ever loved and lost as a teen is now a grown and beautiful woman in charge of the project.

Phoebe Ward has survived and conquered a painful past that includes foster care and becoming a teenaged mom. She wants nothing more than to focus on the present but it’s hard when she looks into the eyes of her son, knowing she’s tried and failed to find his father. She’s resigned herself to raising him alone with the help of her family… Until a client meeting brings her face to face with her first love. A boy… now a sexy man she thought she’d never see again … and the father of her child.

So many years have gone by and both of their lives have changed drastically. Will they be able to put the past behind them and find the second chance they both deserve?

A Standalone Novel

/ Release Blitz / Rough Edge / C.D. Reiss /

New York Times Bestseller CD Reiss goes back to her roots with a dark, intense tale that breaks boundaries and shatters expectations in Rough Edge.

Who do you love?

The decent man you married?

The surgeon shattered during the war?

The emotionless Dominant who appears in his eyes more and more often?

All of them?

Even when he breaks you?

Even when he makes you beg?

Is there no pain or pleasure he cannot deliver?

What will you sacrifice to heal him?

Will he sacrifice his sanity to protect you from the exquisite torture of his cruel hands?

This is more than a marriage.

It’s a crack at the edges of the mind and heart.

It’s a promise written in the heavens and a wound splitting the sky.

Love may be the death of both of you.

/ Arc Book Review / Legacy Of Succession / Anna Edwards / Release Blitz /

BLURB:

“Welcome, ladies, the next few weeks will decide your future. But before all that, let me introduce you to my son, Nicholas. To one of you, he’ll be a future husband. To the rest, a nightmare who will haunt your dreams for whatever time you have left.”

Victoria, born into a life of luxury, is about to discover that this will cost her a chance of freedom. She’s been hidden away to protect her virtue. Will the sheltered life leave her struggling in upcoming trials?

Nicholas is the son of a Duke. He’ll inherit the title on his thirtieth birthday. He’s been prepared for this moment all his life, but he didn’t count on falling for one of the girls he has to torture to choose a bride.

The ‘Legacy of Succession’ is a dark romance set in a corrupted aristocratic family. Nicholas is arrogant and driven; Victoria is the chaste rich girl. Together, can they free themselves of a society intent on corruption and inflicting pain that’ll destroy more than just their lives?

Let’s build a better world together rather than just extinguish the fires of hate.

/ Cover Reveal / Beyond The Pain (The Beyond series #1) / Victoria Renteria /

 
Colton Monroe was born with a gift: the extraordinary ability to bend time. A tragic incident in his youth compelled him into seclusion, forcing him to hide amongst the shadows—an outcast from society. Eventually, a driving need to alleviate his suffering draws him out of his self-imposed isolation. Embracing his unique power, he turns his talent into a profitable business . . . until the day the Chaumont police department recruit him in their search for a missing person.
 
Colton endeavors to aid the police, scouring the area for clues, searching for any signs of the missing girl, only to continually come up empty handed. With only his gift to guide him, Colton is left to solve the riddle of Lana Turner’s disappearance on his own. But when things go awry and she begins to invade Colton’s dreams, an inexplicable sense of urgency pushes him to his limits.
 
In a deadly race against time, Colton will face challenges from both this life and the next. As the clock winds down, only one question remains: Will he find her in time, or is she destined for the afterlife?