/ ARC-Book Review / The Devil You Know (Ceasefire Series Book 1) / Claire Marta /

My name is Mavi StClair.
I’m a monster with a pretty face. An assassin in trade. Guilt, remorse, it’s never touched me. I’m as cold as they come and just as professional.
Dealing death has always come easily, and I inflict it with ease. It fuels and feeds the twisted darkness inside me. 
My downfall begins with a single night of untamed passion leaving me hungering for more of him. 
One wicked soul recognizing another. 
Now he owns me.
The lines of what I know are blurred. 
I’m playing his game.
A pawn, eternally tangled in a web of secrets and lies.
He won’t let me go.
Taking pleasure in my fall from grace. 
Question is, can I save myself before I’m damned completely?

*This is a dark erotic paranormal romance and contains certain triggers some readers may not enjoy. Due to scenes of an adult nature, this book is for 18+ ONLY.*

/ ARC Book Review / Bloodlines / Sin City Outlaws #5 / M.N. Forgy /

I’m Mac, the Intel guy of the Sin City Outlaws motorcycle club. When it comes to technology, there’s no reading between the lines or emotions to decipher. I prefer two interactions with people. I either fuck them or kill them. There’s no confusion between a woman gasping when I thrust into her, or someone gasping for their last breath of air while I squeeze their neck.

Then Simone Ray walks into my life with sad brown eyes, beautiful lips, and pregnant with a child that could possibly share the same bloodline of a fallen brother’s.

I’m the last person that should play daddy. I’m a biker and am no role model, but being with a woman who is anything but basic and far from a club chick, stirs a wind of chaos that I can’t escape.

I was ordered to protect her…

Falling in love with a woman and a child that’s not even mine was the last thing I saw happening.

/ ARC-Book Review/BLOG TOUR/MERCY: A Hitman Romance/Lindsay Marie Miller /

I fell in love with a hitman.
The one hired to kill me.
I just hope he doesn’t break my heart.

Nineteen-year-old Anna James is an Ex-President’s daughter with a bounty on her head. A sudden thirst for teenage rebellion lands her in a crowded nightclub, where she locks eyes with a beautiful stranger across the room.

Ten years her senior, elusive and brooding Julian rescues Anna and then whisks her away to an undisclosed location in the wilderness. But Julian is like a force of nature—cold as ice one minute, warm and tender the next. Frightened and distressed, Anna is reluctant to trust her hero.

Especially when she discovers that Julian is the man hired to kill her.

/ Bound / Alexandrea Weis & Lucas Astor / blitz /

Magnus Blackwell’s past is about to catch up with him.

An evil force has seized New Orleans. Pestilence, suffering, and darkness cloak the city. The citizens are scared and need their mambo to guide them, but Lexie Arden can’t help anyone. A diabolical presence has taken Lexie’s power and severed her ties with the other side.

Magnus Blackwell is fighting demons of his own. Torn between his devotion to Lexie and a spirit from his past, Magnus’s loyalty is put to the test. He must revisit his sins to uncover the key to the hatred ripping the city apart. If he doesn’t, Lexie’s reign as mambo will end.

Their search for answers leads them deep into the darker realms of voodoo—until a desperate Lexie does the unthinkable, and Magnus can do nothing to spare her from her fate.

/ Cover /Reveal / Travel Diaries of the Dead and Delusional / Lauren Nicolle Taylor /

Nineteen-year-old Langley is crazy…like get out the straight jacket and prepare the padded room kind of crazy. She knows it, and the kicker is—she’s choosing to stay that way. She clings to the persistent and intrusive hallucination of her dead sister by choice. Sure, it might be nice to live life in the real world. But not if it means she has to let Sarah go.

Tupper’s life is charmed. He has loving adoptive parents, and several athletic college scholarships on the table. But his passion is for the arts, for the beauty of solid ink lines on paper. His illustrations are eerily similar to a keepsake from his birth mother, Anna: comic-book-style drawings scrawled across an old map…her version of a travel diary. At eighteen, Tupper sidesteps his planned future and starts his journey where Anna’s ended—following her map from Kansas City to Canada. His travels will put him on a collision course with Langley, and their bond is palpable from the start. But secrets will push between them—Sarah and Anna, two ghosts who could sink their icy fingers into the teens and tear them apart.

Perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover’s Hopeless and John Green’s Paper Towns, TRAVEL DIARY OF THE DEAD & DELUSIONAL is a unique and robust novel that explores themes of mental-illness and self-discovery from three distinct perspectives. Lauren Nicolle Taylor is the award-winning and best-selling author of Nora and Kettle and the beloved Woodlands series, among others.

/ ARC Book Review / For the Love of Luca / Soraya Naomi / Release Blitz /

A standalone in series. Although part of the Chicago Syndicate
world, For the Love of Luca is a standalone and can be enjoyed either with or
without reading the rest of the series.
 
I’m a man who has it all: power, love, and wealth.
I’m a man who always needs to be in control.
I’m a husband.
I’m a murderer.
I’m the underboss of the Chicagoan mafia.
I keep the world that Fallon and I have created in our home
safe, and I’d sacrifice anything or anyone to protect the woman I love and my
high ranking position without an ounce of remorse.
Until my worst nightmare comes true and I lose control over
my home and myself, posing a challenge neither Fallon nor I ever anticipated.
And I fear that being a good husband and being a good
Mafioso might get one of us killed.
 
A standalone novel from the Chicago Syndicate world.

/ Cover Reveal / Vow of Retribution / Emma Renshaw /

 
I want revenge.
With scars like these, I knew I could never forget my past.
With threats like these, I can’t escape, either.
This time, I’m fighting back. I don’t just want my life back. I want vengeance for what was done to me.
I didn’t plan to fall in love.
 
I want to save her.
A girl like her isn’t easily forgotten.
A girl like her doesn’t trust easily.
I’ll fight for her—I’ll fight with her. Together, we can build a new life, free from the past. Together, we can rise.
Even if we could lose everything by trying.

/ Eyes of the Tiger / Patricia Rosemoor / blitz /

Jewelry designer Gemma Hewitt has a gift. Gems and jewelry speak to her, which inspires her designs, and also sends her on dark adventures across the globe as she seeks out historic pieces. After her mother is brutally murdered, Gemma inherits her famed jeweled collar, which she hopes will lead her to see the face of her mother’s killer and bring him to justice. Instead, she’s thrown back to 1901 India where she sees the young woman about to be married with a pendant that matches her jeweled collar. When she’s hired to find the entire bridal suite, she hopes she can use the jewels to save her family’s fortune. Can she trust the handsome, enigmatic man who promises to help her on her quest, or is he the one she should be running from?

British reporter/photographer Raj Sinclair wants the bridal suite for his own reasons. Attracted to Gemma, he senses a connection with her as if he’s known her for a very long time. When danger stalks her, he will do anything to protect her.

The treasure hunt takes them to cities from the US to Britain to France, ending in India where the bridal suite is finally rejoined… and three reincarnated souls get another chance to make things right.

/ Release Blitz / Regretfully Yours / Sunniva Dee /

Our relationship was a sin, they said, but how can it be a sin to love so deeply?
She shouldn’t have listened to them.
Shouldn’t have left us behind.
You can’t help whom you love, and without Silvina, I didn’t give a damn.
A mafia prince without a cause is a rebel with nothing to lose.
My brother owned an adult entertainment studio.
He wanted me nowhere near it. Thankfully, his competition did.
I auditioned. Landed a contract.
It’s how I took my sins to a new level, my up-yours to la famiglia.
Until Silvina was kidnapped, and my world was thrown upside down.

/ Release Blitz / Psychopath’s Prey / V.F. Mason /

Once upon a time she became mine.
Mine to hunt.

A criminal psychologist and a serial killer.
The love between them shouldn’t exist.
Or so the world thinks.
Her mission is to find him.
His single obsession is to catch her.
The hunter and the prey.
Let the games begin, and may the stronger one win.

Add it to your TBR: http://bit.ly/2ClVsep
Check out more information here: http://bit.ly/2Gl4dHZ